I’ll Be at the W.I.Y.R. June Conference and So Can You

Listen up home slices: Writing and Illustrating for Young Readers in Sandy, UT is holding its summer five-day conference, June 18-22, 2012. In addition to nine morning workshops, participants get the chance to have their work critiqued by some amazing author, illustrator, and industry pro faculty members, not to mention Yours Truly.

So obviously, already, this is an amazing opportunity.  What’s extra cool? This year the conference sponsors its first annual Writing Contest and Scholarship. Follow this link for a chance at a $1,000 award.

My fellow faculty include the brilliant Cynthia Leitich Smith (one of my favorite humans evor), Tim Wynn-Jones (who can bend spoons with his mind), Ruth Katcher (invented the internet), and Alexandra Penfold (rumor has it she ghost-wrote Infinite Jest but you didn’t hear it from me). It’s gonna be a blast. I highly recommend you go here and sign up now.

See you in Utah.

Writing and Illustrating for Young Readers

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be at the W.I.Y.R. June Conference and So Can You

Leave a Reply

