12 Important Life Moments that Took Place at Barnes & Noble

  1. Asked a girl out for the first time. Age 14
  2. Heard that my grandmother had died. Age 16
  3. Turned down a date for the first time. Age 23
  4. Met my first “writer.” Age 17
  5. First shouting match with a stranger. Age 14
  6. Heard my favorite English teacher was clinically depressed. Age 17
  7. First time meeting a celebrity (Brian Dennehy). Age 15
  8. First zit. Age 12
  9. First time I swore at my stepfather in public. Age 13
  10. First job interview. Age 13
  11. First time I got dumped. Age 15
  12. Realized I wanted to write novels. Age 14
Leave a Reply

