Happy Pub Day to THANKS FOR THE TROUBLE!

Huge congrats and multi-person-jump-in-the-air-freeze-frame-high-fives to Tommy Wallach. His latest novel, THANKS FOR THE TROUBLE, pubs today!

Thanks for the Trouble Final Cover“Was this story written about me?”
I shrugged.
“Yes or no?”
I shrugged again, finally earning a little scowl, which somehow made the girl even more pretty.
“It’s very rude not to answer simple questions,” she said.
I gestured for my journal, but she still wouldn’t give it to me. So I took out my pen and wrote on my palm.
I can’t, I wrote. Then, in tiny letters below it: Now don’t you feel like a jerk?

Parker Santé hasn’t spoken a word in five years. While his classmates plan for bright futures, he skips school to hang out in hotels, killing time by watching the guests. But when he meets a silver-haired girl named Zelda Toth, a girl who claims to be quite a bit older than she looks, he’ll discover there just might be a few things left worth living for.

“Wallach (We All Looked Up) delivers well-rounded, witty characters—all contemplating whether living a full life is better than living a long one. Bittersweet moments intersect with the intricate fairy tales Parker writes, compelling readers to judge what is real and what is make-believe.” (Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW)

“An absorbing coming-of-age narrative about the power of connection.” (Kirkus Reviews, STARRED REVIEW)

“A unique and compelling tale. The narrator’s hilariously crass but poignant voice is sure to intrigue even the most reluctant of readers.” (School Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW)

“This novel is a good read-alike for John Green fans.” (VOYA)

“Organic and well earned.” (The Horn Book)

Check out THANKS FOR THE TROUBLE on Goodreads, and order on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Indiebound.

You can also check Tommy’s New York Times best -selling WE ALL LOOKED UP on Goodreads. Order now at Barnes & NobleAmazon, or Indiebound.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s