YA Lit

The ASH PRINCESS Book Trailer is Here!

For fans of Victoria Aveyard’s RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir’s AN EMBER IN THE ASHES, ASH PRINCESS is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Pre-order/Order your copy today: http://bit.ly/2J7nkb4

Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia’s family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess—a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner. For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She’s endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying the girl she was deep inside. Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn’t always won on the battlefield. For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged and her people enslaved. That all ends here.

What folks are saying:

Tense and imaginative, this story of a diminished yet vengeful princess inciting a rebellion to recapture her rightful place of power strikes a timely chord. Ash Princess is a smart, feminist twist on a traditional tale of a fallen heroine, with plenty of court intrigue, love, and lies to sweeten the deal. Good luck putting this one down.” —Virginia Boecker, author of The Witch Hunter series

“The story leaps and twists like a swordswoman, and its blade carves the characters anew and divides them against themselves. This searing page-turner is a compelling examination of the complexities of both evil and resistance.”—Sarah Porter, author of Vassa in the Night

“Laura Sebastian has created a dark and spellbinding epic in Ash Princess. Brace yourself, because Theodosia Houzzara—wounded, driven, and deadly—is going to carve out a place for herself in your heart.” —Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless

“An emotionally complex, breathtakingly suspenseful series starter.”-Booklist

For fantasy fans, especially those who enjoy strong female protagonists, this book will be an easy sell. Theo is tough, honorable, and relatable in her emotions [and] Sebastian has built a beautiful and complex world.”-VOYA

“Delivering a narrative that crackles with political intrigue, powerful and debilitating magic, and the violent mechanisms of colonization…[Ash Princess will] submerge readers in a turbulent and enthralling plot.”-Kirkus Reviews

 

Advertisements

Everything’s Coming Up RAMONA BLUE

So let’s talk about the phenomenal RAMONA BLUE by #1 NYT Bestseller Julie Murphy, out this month from Balzer & Bray!

Ramona Blue Cover

 

Firstly, RAMONA is an Indie Next Top Pick this month, which is fantastic.

Secondly, the book hit Pop Crush’s 10-Most-Anticipated YAs list (check it out).

Thirdly– check out these reviews…

“Julie Murphy knows a thing or two about navigating the worlds of girls on the brink of self-discovery.” (Booklist (starred review))

“A must-have work that will resonate with teens” (School Library Journal)

“Julie Murphy delivers a fresh and glorious love story that addresses all the complexities of one’s heart. Ramona Blue’s discovery of limitless love is total beauty.” (Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not)

“RAMONA BLUE is Julie Murphy’s best book yet. It’s hilarious, it’s heartfelt, and it’s so, so real. I just wish I’d had this book to read during my own teen years!” (Robin Talley, New York Times bestselling author of Lies We Tell Ourselves)

And definitely click-through to see AMERICAN STREET author Ibi Zoboi’s thoughts on RAMONA in the New York Times Book Review.

You can find Julie all over the country, or visit Julie at her totally shiny new website, www.juliemurphywrites.com, and on twitter at @andimjulie.

And get RAMONA BLUE today!